IASC-ERS Young Researchers Award

To promote the participation of young researchers, IASC-ERS will offer up to three prizes, each worth of 500,00 Euro (five hundred Euro), for the three best contributions submitted by young participants (upper age 35 years on August 31, 2018).

The chair of the CompStat 2018 SPC has appointed, in agreement with the BoD ERS Chairperson, the following jury of 3 members who take the responsibility for the choice of prizewinners:

Peter Winker, as incoming IASC-ERS chairman.
Maria Brigida Ferraro, in representation of the Scientific Programme Committee.
Cristian Gatu, in representation of the Local Organizing Committee.

The SPC chairman (Cristian Gatu) and the incoming chairman of IASC-ERS (Peter Winker) will award the prizes at the closing session.

It is not possible to split the prizes. A contribution is eligible to the prize if at least half of its authors, including the presenting author fulfil the age limit as defined above. In case of two authors, both of them must fulfil the age limit. There is only one prize for each prize-winning contribution regardless of the number of authors.

Candidates can submit their application, including the presentation by e-mail to info@compstat2018.org by the 31st of July 2018.